Since I was small I knew things. I don’t know how I knew things, like who was calling, the next song to play on the radio, how full a soda can was just by looking at it. The list could go on. I thought everyone else was the same way, and it wasn’t until I turned 30 that I realized that is not the case. I am by no means saying I am better than anyone else by writing this statement, I’m saying it because it is me and my life.
My senior year changed dramatically because I had 6 friends commit suicide in 5 months. It was the hardest year of my and many others lives, I still to this day can not give an explanation as to why god chose us to go through this and what lesson we were to learn as a group. I dreamt of everyone of the suicides, except in the dreams it was a totally unrelated person, but I knew the time and the method of how their lives would end. This scared the living day lights out of me. Many of us attended a youth group, and I went to one of the pastors of the group and voiced my dreams to him. He told me sweetheart you have a gift, but sometimes bad can come through before the good. I shook my head, walked away and thought if this is a gift, I want NO parts of this what so ever! I didn’t mention this to anyone else during this time mainly because I didn’t want anyone to tell me that I was crazy and my mind was tricking me. So I held it in. Graduation came and went, and we all moved on to the next chapter of our lives.
Seven years went by with no real odd things happening. What I didn’t mention earlier is that I always heard my name when i was small, and things happened that I couldn’t explain, but just shrugged it off. My grandmother passed when I was 11. This was very hard for me and at that age I took it personally. I couldn’t talk about her, visit her grave, or anything without crying. I missed her more than words. So like I said about 7 years after graduation I fell asleep crying on the anniversary of her death. That night I saw her in a dream ( I say dream for I didn’t know any other way to describe it.) She told me she was sorry, that it was her time and she was around me all the time, and said many things that confirmed it was in my now and not my past. I woke up and had a feeling of peace that no one on this earth can give me. I thought back to this gift comment and said to my roommate at the time that maybe this is what he meant. I felt closure, peace and felt her love so strongly . I have not mourned for her since. I have seen her in more dreams since , we really just talk and catch up.
Since that night my life has changed so much. I am happy and thankful that god chose me to deliver messages to people from their passed loved ones. It has taken alot for me to get here, but the feeling I get when I can give someone that is hurting from the loss of a loved one closure. I cry with them, I am always in a state of awe that I can do this. To see the smile that they give me after the messages are delivered adds to the feeling of peace. This is what I am here to do, my life path. To help however, and whenever I can. I also know other things psychic wise. But connecting loved ones comes first. And yes some people don’t believe. I have seen some minds change with messages that they know I had no access to. This journey continues to change and evolve daily, and I have met some amazing kindred spirits along the way. Thank you to those individuals that have helped me, helped me believe in me. You all mean more to me than I could ever say. I am excited everyday at what will come next. Thank you for reading. Have a blessed day:)